Our Team

The current management committee of the SSAA (NSW) Sydney Branch Inc. is as follows:


President: James Walsh 

Senior Vice President: Peter Thomson

Junior Vice President: Leslie Gardner

Secretary: Marianne Taranto 

Treasurer: Adam Ryan

Public Officer: Peter Thomson



Dave Billinghurst

Shakir Kabbabe

Jason Selmes

Steven Gabris

Cheryl Sumbar

Shaun Bankowski

Kadeja Assaad



Matthew Geracitano 



Silverdale: Andy Mallen

Holroyd: -Vacant- 

Hornsby: Pam Reeves

Anzac:  Shakir Kabbabe

Range Coordinator: - Kerry Barlogio


Last Updated 11 Jan 2017

Subscribe to our Mailing List

* indicates required


CLICK HERE to view current and past copies of NSW Shooter

Put Something Back...

With over 30,000 members, the SSAA (NSW) Sydney Branch Inc. is by far the largest SSAA branch.  If you are a SSAA member living in or around Sydney, chances are that this is your Branch. Check your SSAA membership card (SYDNEY N01) to see if you are a Sydney Branch member.

The Branch owns the Silverdale range, has a 50% share in the St Marys Indoor Shooting Centre, and has access to three other ranges:  Holroyd, Hornsby and Anzac at Malabar.  Scores of members volunteer their time as range officers on those ranges, to provide facilities for members. The Branch is run by an elected Committee of 13 volunteers.  If you enjoy using these facilities, talk to us about how you can put something back into your club.

CLICK HERE to contact us